Off To Mars (and Gainesville as well)!

This is just a brief post to let everyone know that I am in the middle of some seriously exciting changes in my life.
First of all, I’m in the process of buying a house in Gainesville, Florida. That is eating up a lot of my time.
Secondly, I’m getting married…Yep, that’s right…this old gaming bachelor has finally found the right woman…she’s incredible and wonderful and she likes gaming. Her name is Mame and she currently resides outside of Gainesville. That explains why I’m getting a house and moving.
As for Mars, I am a long time fan of Space:1889. I have just about everything that was ever written for it including a really great set of skirmish rules called The Soldiers Companion. With Steampunk becoming more and more popular, Space:1889 is enjoying a resurgence. Part of this resurgence is a new set of Skirmish rules called Mars Needs Steam. I have a playtest copy and I can tell you that they are really good. So, it’s time to head back to the Red Planet!
See you there!

Leave a Reply

