Farewell to 2014 and a Look Ahead!

Well, 2014 is pretty much in the rearview mirror and 2015 looms ahead. All in all,2014 has been a good year for gaming for me. Here are some of the highlights along with some plans for 2015.

SAGA:

SAGA marches on! I ran my first SAGA Tournament in September at HMGS-South’s Hurricon convention.

It was a great weekend. I was pleasantly surprised at all the interest that was shown in the game.

 

 

SAGA Tournament at Hurricon 2014
SAGA Tournament at Hurricon 2014

There will be two tournaments held this coming April at HMGS-South’s Recon convention. I also got Crescent and Cross which is the next rules book in the SAGA line. It covers the Crusades. I’m slowly building up a warband of Knight’s Templars. Fireforge makes some terrific plastic figures.

BRINK of BATTLE:

Haven’t really done much with BoB of late. Since my SAGA figures are single mounted, I will stat them up for BoB and have a good old fashioned game of “Pillage the Village”. I still have the stats for my German-American War: 1904 scenario.

Lots of new stuff coming up in 2015.

Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a Reply

