January Has Come And Gone…

Well January is just about over. Today is the last day and it’s been a pretty interesting month gaming wise.

Mostly I’ve been running and playing in some RPGs. I started a Cthulhu dark ages campaign. The first session went very well. It’s an interesting group of characters who find themselves in a well interesting situation. In December I started a hollow earth expedition campaign but have not been able to get back to. I hope to in February.

As for miniatures gaming, I did get in a game of saga. My Anglo- Danes took on Andy Thurlow’s Normans.It was an extremely hard-fought battle. In the end, I was able to pull off a combination attack with my Huscarls that wreaked havoc on his cavalry. It was a slaughter worthy of Hastings. Saga is a great game especially when you know your battle board well enough to pull off some of these combinations. I’m just waiting for it to be done to me.
The real problem with miniatures gaming is that I don’t have any tables now. My wife borrowed them for an SCA event. They’ve been gone most of the month by seeing as how my dear Mame has been very supportive of my hobby it’s no big deal. I’ve been using the time to paint more miniatures and organize my stuff as best as I can organize it. My organizational skills are probably not what they should be but hey at least I can tell funny stories.

So January has been kind of quiet gaming wise for me I hope I can pick it up in February like to do some more managers can try out a new rule set for medieval combat called lion rampant. I’ll probably blog about that soon.

Until next entry, have fun playing games!

Leave a Reply

