A Big Round of Thanks!

Last Saturday, April 11th, was International Tabletop Gaming Day. I celebrated it at Gamesville Tabletop here in Gainesville. My good friend Joe Oberfrank came up from Tampa. I hadn’t seen him in 5 years. Holy crap! Where does the time go?

First of all, I would like to thank Callie Williams for hosting the event as well as supplying the cookies and pizza. She runs Gamesville Tabletop. It is rapidly becoming a mecca for gamers of all types here in Gainesville.

I would also like to thank all of the other participants. Your courtesy and civility were a breath of fresh air. This was gamer culture at its best. This is why I play.

Have Fun…Play Games!

Leave a Reply

